I have just been doing some contemplation on my Shamanic meditations. Often when I am in that state, I can doubt what I am seeing or experiencing and be snapped out. I know that even if my mind creates it, it is still important and part of the vision, but I think I am gaining a deeper understanding of that. When we journey and allow our subconscious to take over, that is our soul at its purest form. We are beyond just flesh and blood. We are all spiritual beings, and the subconscious untouched IS that spirit. What you experience in these dreams, visions and meditations are deep messages that are coming to you for a reason, from Source. Your spirit connects with that pure source when you allow it too. Do not stress if you are creating something in your mind, when you are allowing your subconscious to control, it is all genuine and important to look into.

